{ "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/jcr:content/header.suggestions", "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/search-results.html" }

Terms & Conditions

{ "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/tnc-search-results", "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/jcr:content/iparsys-1/layout_container/background_copy/background-content/layout_container_cop/search_textbox_copy_.suggestions" }
{ "dropdownFaqProperties": [ { "title": "FAQs", "value": "faqs", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": "Signing Up", "value": "signing-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/signing-up.html" }, { "title": "Online Currency Exchange", "value": "online-currency-exchange", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/online-currency-exchange.html" }, { "title": "Security Tips", "value": "security-tips", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security-tips.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful", "value": "gotakaful", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gotakaful.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance.html" }, { "title": "Security", "value": "security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security.html" }, { "title": "Verifying Identity", "value": "verifying-identity", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/verifying-identity.html" }, { "title": "Topping Up", "value": "topping-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/topping-up.html" }, { "title": "Getting My GoPayz Card", "value": "getting-my-gopayz-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/getting-my-gopayz-card.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "Top Up Concerns", "value": "top-up-concerns", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/top-up-concerns.html" }, { "title": "Adding Other Payment Cards", "value": "adding-other-payment-cards", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/adding-other-payment-cards.html" }, { "title": "Transfers of Fund", "value": "transfers-of-fund", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transfers-of-fund.html" }, { "title": "GoPointz", "value": "gopointz", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopointz.html" }, { "title": "Cash Withdrawals", "value": "cash-withdrawals", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cash-withdrawals.html" }, { "title": "Card Payments", "value": "card-payments", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-payments.html" }, { "title": "E-Commerce Transaction", "value": "e-commerce-transaction", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/e-commerce-transaction.html" }, { "title": "Card Usage", "value": "card-usage", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-usage.html" }, { "title": "Contactless Payment", "value": "contactless-payment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contactless-payment.html" }, { "title": "Cancelling My Account", "value": "cancelling-my-account", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cancelling-my-account.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Account Termination", "value": "gopayz-account-termination", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-account-termination.html" }, { "title": "Change Profile Details", "value": "change-profile-details", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/change-profile-details.html" }, { "title": "Exchange Rates", "value": "exchange-rates", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/exchange-rates.html" }, { "title": "Lost Or Stolen Card", "value": "lost-or-stolen-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/lost-or-stolen-card.html" }, { "title": "Contact Us", "value": "contact-us", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contact-us.html" }, { "title": "International Airtime Transfer", "value": "international-airtime-transfer", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/international-airtime-transfer.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card (Ta’awun)", "value": "gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun.html" }, { "title": "Tap and Pay", "value": "tap-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/tap-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "Remittance", "value": "remittance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/remittance.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Travel", "value": "goinsure-travel", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-travel.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor", "value": "goinsure-motor", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-motor.html" }, { "title": "Wealth Management", "value": "wealth-management", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/wealth-management.html" }, { "title": "Zakat", "value": "zakat", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/zakat.html" }, { "title": "Scan and Pay", "value": "scan-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/scan-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "GoGold", "value": "gogold", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gogold.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Free E-vouchers Giveaway Campaign", "value": "gopayz-free-e-vouchers-and-300-gopointz-giveaway-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-free-e-vouchers-and-300-gopointz-giveaway-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Phone and Internet", "value": "phone-and-internet", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/phone-and-internet.html" }, { "title": "Entertainment", "value": "entertainment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/entertainment.html" }, { "title": "Transport", "value": "transport", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transport.html" }, { "title": "Utilities", "value": "utilities", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/utilities.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10 - Perlindungan Tenang Voucher Programme", "value": "golife-10---perlindungan-tenang-voucher-programme", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-10---perlindungan-tenang-voucher-programme.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & Lembaga Zakat Selangor Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "gopayz-lembaga-zakat-selangor-year-end-zakat-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-lembaga-zakat-selangor-year-end-zakat-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & PPZ-MAIWP Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "gopayz-ppz-maiwp-year-end-zakat-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-ppz-maiwp-year-end-zakat-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & MAIPk Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "GoPayz-MAIPk-Year-End-Zakat-Campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/GoPayz-MAIPk-Year-End-Zakat-Campaign.html" }, { "title": "UntONG Sama-Sama with GoPayz FAQ", "value": "untong-sama-sama-faq", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/untong-sama-sama-faq.html" } ] }, { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "value": "terms-and-conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": " MaxMoney Online Currency Exchange Free Delivery via GoPayz Campaign", "value": "maxmoney-online-currency-exchange-free-delivery-via-gopayz-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/maxmoney-online-currency-exchange-free-delivery-via-gopayz-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Money Transfer and Online Currency Exchange Services", "value": "money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services.html" }, { "title": "50% off Service Fee for MaxMoney Remittance Service via GoPayz Campaign", "value": "50-off-service-fee-maxmoney-remittance-service-via-gopayz-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/50-off-service-fee-maxmoney-remittance-service-via-gopayz-campaign.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Motor Insurance", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful Family Takaful Plan", "value": "gotakaful-family-takaful-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gotakaful-family-takaful-plan.html" }, { "title": " GoPayz GoInsure Travel Insurance", "value": "gopayz-goinsure-travel-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-goinsure-travel-insurance.html" }, { "title": " GoPayz App and Web Terms Of Use", "value": "gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use.html" }, { "title": "Privacy Notice", "value": "privacy-notice", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/privacy-notice.html" }, { "title": " GoPayz Service Agreement", "value": "gopayz-service-agreement", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-service-agreement.html" }, { "title": "Schedule 1 - Specific Terms and Conditions for GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card", "value": "specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card.html" }, { "title": "Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS)", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds.html" }, { "title": " Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS) – GoPayz-MAIPk VISA", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Rewards Programme", "value": "gopayz-rewards-programme", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-rewards-programme.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz International Airtime Credit Transfer and International Bill Payment Services", "value": "gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Plan", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan.html" }, { "title": "Business Partner Code of Conduct", "value": "business-partner-code-of-conduct", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/business-partner-code-of-conduct.html" }, { "title": " Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "anti-corruption-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/anti-corruption-policy.html" }, { "title": " Policy Statement on U Mobile Group’s Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption.html" }, { "title": "Whistleblower Policy", "value": "whistleblower-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/whistleblower-policy.html" }, { "title": "GoGold Service", "value": "gogold-service", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gogold-service.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Free E-vouchers Giveaway Campaign", "value": "gopayz-free-e-vouchers-and-300-gopointz-giveaway-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-free-e-vouchers-and-300-gopointz-giveaway-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz GoLife 10 Perlindungan Tenang RM75 Voucher Programme Terms and Conditions", "value": "GoPayz-GoLife10-Perlindungan-Tenang-Voucher-Programme", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/GoPayz-GoLife10-Perlindungan-Tenang-Voucher-Programme.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10", "value": "golife-10", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-10.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor Insurance Cashback Campaign", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance-cashback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance-cashback-campaign.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Complimentary Premium Campaign", "value": "-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz and UNiD RM5 Off Promotion", "value": "unid-rm5-off-promotion", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/unid-rm5-off-promotion.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & PPZ-MAIWP Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "gopayz-ppz-maiwp-year-end-zakat-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-ppz-maiwp-year-end-zakat-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & Lembaga Zakat Selangor Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "gopayz-lembaga-zakat-selangor-year-end-zakat-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-lembaga-zakat-selangor-year-end-zakat-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz & MAIPk Year End Zakat Campaign", "value": "GoPayz-MAIPk-Year-End-Zakat-Campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/GoPayz-MAIPk-Year-End-Zakat-Campaign.html" }, { "title": "UntONG Sama-Sama with GoPayz Terms and Conditions", "value": "Untong-sama-sama-with-gopayz-campaign-terms-and-conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/Untong-sama-sama-with-gopayz-campaign-terms-and-conditions.html" } ] }, { "title": "Safety & Security", "value": "safety-and-security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/safety-and-security.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [] } ], "dropdownDefault": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gogold-service.html", "breadCrumbs": [ { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html" } ] }

1.1.    You can choose to register and perform transactions using the GoGold service (“GoGold”) provided by ACE Capital Growth Sdn Bhd, Registration No. 200901037559 (880690-K) (“ACE”) via GoPayz website or GoPayz mobile application (“GoPayz”) using your GoPayz account (“GoPayz Account”).

 

1.2.    If you choose to register and use GoGold using your GoPayz Account, you agree to these terms of use, the terms of the GoPayz Service Agreement, the GoPayz App and Web Terms of Use and the Privacy Notice which are made available at www.gopayz.com.my

 

1.3.    GoGold is subject to the terms of your agreement with ACE and ACE’s privacy policy which are made available at https://gtp.ace2u.com/privacy. U Mobile Services Sdn Bhd, Registration No. 200401034375 (672884-H) (“U Mobile Services”) makes no representations nor warranties on the ACE Service.

 

2. Eligibility

 

GoGold is made available for all GoPayz customers.

 

3. Usage and Payment

 

3.1.    You will need to:

 

(a)   register for GoGold by following the steps provided on GoPayz; and

 

(b)   select either one of the following payment methods pay for the transaction performed via GoGold (“Transaction”):

i. via your GoPayz Account where you must ensure that there is sufficient balance in your GoPayz Account for the total amount payable for the Transaction including the applicable gold price and fee applicable; or

ii. via online banking (“FPX”) where you must ensure that you have sufficient balance in your bank account for the total amount payable for the Transaction including the fee applicable to be deducted.

 

3.2.    We may stop allowing you from performing the Transaction using your GoPayz Account, for any reason whatsoever, with or without notice including if we suspect that there is fraudulent or unauthorised use or if our agreement with ACE has been terminated or for any reason or for any operational reasons.

 

3.3.    If your GoPayz Account is terminated or suspended for any reason:

 

(a)   you will not be able to perform the Transaction; and

 

(b)   if you are entitled to receive any refunds from ACE prior to the suspension or termination of your GoPayz Account, the refund will not be credited into your suspended or terminated GoPayz Account. You are required to contact ACE via phone call to +603 – 8081 7198 or e-mail to enquiry@ace2u.com to arrange for other refund methods.

 

3.4.    GoGold is not under our control and we are not responsible for the gold price imposed, refund process and any dispute resolution under GoGold. If you have any issues relating the following matters in relation GoGold, you may contact GoPayz Customer Careline at +6018-388 3388:

 

(a)   GoGold; and

 

(b)   payment for Transaction.

 

3.5.    If you have any other issues not listed in paragraph 3.4 above, you are required to contact ACE directly for assistance via phone call to +603 – 8081 7198 or e-mail to enquiry@ace2u.com

 

4. Charges and Payment

 

4.1.    We do not set the gold price applicable and the fees payable for GoGold. The gold price and fees are determined by ACE.

 

4.2.    When you opt to pay for the Transaction via:

(a)   GoPayz Account, the total amount payable will be deducted from your GoPayz Account; and

 

(b)   FPX, the total amount payable will be deducted from your bank account.

 

4.3.    You will be able to perform the Transaction as long as you have sufficient balance in your GoPayz Account or your bank account (if you elect to pay for the Transaction using via FPX).

 

5. General

 

5.1.    U Mobile Services may change any of these terms of use from time to time. Any such changes will be posted on GoPayz. It is your responsibility to check the terms of use.

 

5.2.    By registering for GoGold or performing the Transaction, you: -

(i)   consent for U Mobile Services and ACE to collect, record, hold, store, use and disclose your personal information for purposes which are necessary or related to GoGold and the Transaction;

 

(ii)   agree that your personal information shall be used by ACE for the purpose of processing the Transaction; and

 

(iii)   acknowledge that our Privacy Notice at www.gopayz.com.my applies to how we use your personal information.

 

5.3.    U Mobile Services does not own the copyright, trademarks, services marks or other marks of ACE. These marks are owned and registered by their respective owners.

 

5.4.    These terms of use are governed by the laws of Malaysia. You agree that the Courts of Malaysia have jurisdiction over all matters arising from these terms of use.

 

Version: 5 July 2021

{ "siteTheme": "theme-gopayz" }

Cookies Policy

We use cookies to bring you the best experience on our site by tailoring the most relevant content for you. By clicking 'Accept', you agree to the storing of cookies on your device. View our Privacy Notice to learn more.