{ "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/jcr:content/header.suggestions", "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/search-results.html" }

Terms & Conditions

{ "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/tnc-search-results", "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/jcr:content/iparsys-1/layout_container/background_copy/background-content/layout_container_cop/search_textbox_copy_.suggestions" }
{ "dropdownFaqProperties": [ { "title": "FAQs", "value": "faqs", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": "Signing Up", "value": "signing-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/signing-up.html" }, { "title": "Online Currency Exchange", "value": "online-currency-exchange", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/online-currency-exchange.html" }, { "title": "Security Tips", "value": "security-tips", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security-tips.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful", "value": "gotakaful", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gotakaful.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance.html" }, { "title": "Security", "value": "security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security.html" }, { "title": "Verifying Identity", "value": "verifying-identity", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/verifying-identity.html" }, { "title": "Topping Up", "value": "topping-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/topping-up.html" }, { "title": "Getting My GoPayz Card", "value": "getting-my-gopayz-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/getting-my-gopayz-card.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "Top Up Concerns", "value": "top-up-concerns", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/top-up-concerns.html" }, { "title": "Adding Other Payment Cards", "value": "adding-other-payment-cards", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/adding-other-payment-cards.html" }, { "title": "Transfers of Fund", "value": "transfers-of-fund", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transfers-of-fund.html" }, { "title": "GoPointz", "value": "gopointz", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopointz.html" }, { "title": "Cash Withdrawals", "value": "cash-withdrawals", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cash-withdrawals.html" }, { "title": "Card Payments", "value": "card-payments", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-payments.html" }, { "title": "E-Commerce Transaction", "value": "e-commerce-transaction", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/e-commerce-transaction.html" }, { "title": "Card Usage", "value": "card-usage", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-usage.html" }, { "title": "Contactless Payment", "value": "contactless-payment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contactless-payment.html" }, { "title": "Cancelling My Account", "value": "cancelling-my-account", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cancelling-my-account.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Account Termination", "value": "gopayz-account-termination", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-account-termination.html" }, { "title": "Change Profile Details", "value": "change-profile-details", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/change-profile-details.html" }, { "title": "Exchange Rates", "value": "exchange-rates", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/exchange-rates.html" }, { "title": "Lost Or Stolen Card", "value": "lost-or-stolen-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/lost-or-stolen-card.html" }, { "title": "Contact Us", "value": "contact-us", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contact-us.html" }, { "title": "International Airtime Transfer", "value": "international-airtime-transfer", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/international-airtime-transfer.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card (Ta’awun)", "value": "gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun.html" }, { "title": "Tap and Pay", "value": "tap-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/tap-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "Remittance", "value": "remittance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/remittance.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor", "value": "goinsure-motor", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-motor.html" }, { "title": "Wealth Management", "value": "wealth-management", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/wealth-management.html" }, { "title": "Zakat", "value": "zakat", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/zakat.html" }, { "title": "Scan and Pay", "value": "scan-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/scan-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "GoGold", "value": "gogold", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gogold.html" }, { "title": "Phone and Internet", "value": "phone-and-internet", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/phone-and-internet.html" }, { "title": "Entertainment", "value": "entertainment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/entertainment.html" }, { "title": "Transport", "value": "transport", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transport.html" }, { "title": "Utilities", "value": "utilities", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/utilities.html" }, { "value": "gopayzcashbackcampaign2022", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayzcashbackcampaign2022.html" }, { "title": "Mrs Easy", "value": "mrseasy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/mrseasy.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10", "value": "golife-10", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-10.html" }, { "title": "GoRelaks", "value": "go-relaks", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/go-relaks.html" }, { "title": "JomComeback Campaign", "value": "jomcomeback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/jomcomeback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Zakat On-Ground Campaign​", "value": "zakat-on-ground", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/zakat-on-ground.html" }, { "title": "Liberty Vehicle Insurance", "value": "liberty-vehicle-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/liberty-vehicle-insurance.html" }, { "title": "RM8 Cashback with GoPayz Visa Card", "value": "rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card.html" }, { "title": "Islamic Services Year End Campaign", "value": "islamic-services-year-end-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/islamic-services-year-end-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Gaming Credits Campaign 2023", "value": "gaming-credits-campaign-2023", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gaming-credits-campaign-2023.html" }, { "title": "2024 CNY Campaign", "value": "2024-cny-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/2024-cny-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Cashback KAW KAW Campaign ", "value": "cashback-kaw-kaw-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cashback-kaw-kaw-campaign.html" } ] }, { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "value": "terms-and-conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": "Free RM5 For Cashless School Programme Campaign ", "value": "FreeRM5ForCashlessSchoolProgrammeCampaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/FreeRM5ForCashlessSchoolProgrammeCampaign.html" }, { "title": "Money Transfer and Online Currency Exchange Services", "value": "money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Motor Insurance", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful Family Takaful Plan", "value": "gotakaful-family-takaful-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gotakaful-family-takaful-plan.html" }, { "title": " GoPayz App and Web Terms Of Use", "value": "gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use.html" }, { "title": "Privacy Notice", "value": "privacy-notice", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/privacy-notice.html" }, { "title": "Schedule 1 - Specific Terms and Conditions for GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card", "value": "specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Rewards Programme", "value": "gopayz-rewards-programme", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-rewards-programme.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz International Airtime Credit Transfer and International Bill Payment Services", "value": "gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Plan", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan.html" }, { "title": "Business Partner Code of Conduct", "value": "business-partner-code-of-conduct", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/business-partner-code-of-conduct.html" }, { "title": " Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "anti-corruption-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/anti-corruption-policy.html" }, { "title": " Policy Statement on U Mobile Group’s Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption.html" }, { "title": "Whistleblower Policy", "value": "whistleblower-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/whistleblower-policy.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10", "value": "golife-10", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-10.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Complimentary Premium Campaign Terms and Conditions", "value": "-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp.html" }, { "title": "Free RM5 For Cashless School Programme Campaign ", "value": "freerm5forcashlessschoolprogrammecampaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/freerm5forcashlessschoolprogrammecampaign.html" }, { "title": "Terms of Use for GoPayz for Liberty Vehicle Insurance", "value": "liberty-motor-motorcycle-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/liberty-motor-motorcycle-insurance.html" }, { "title": "JomComeback Campaign", "value": "jomcomeback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/jomcomeback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Upgrade to Premium & Get RM5 Cash Reward", "value": "upgrade-to-premium-get-cash-reward", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/upgrade-to-premium-get-cash-reward.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Service Agreement", "value": "gopayz-service-agreement-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-service-agreement-october.html" }, { "title": "Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS)", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds-october.html" }, { "title": "Product Disclosure Sheet(PDS) – GoPayz-MAIPKs VISA", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa-october.html" }, { "title": "RM8 Cashback with GoPayz Visa Card Campaign", "value": "rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Islamic Services Year End Campaign ", "value": "islamic-services-year-end-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/islamic-services-year-end-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Score with GoPayz Gaming Credits Campaign", "value": "gopayz-gaming-credits-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-gaming-credits-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz K-Pass Visa Card Cashback Campaign", "value": "gopayz-k-pass-visa-card-cashback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-k-pass-visa-card-cashback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "2024 CNY Campaign", "value": "2024-cny-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/2024-cny-campaign.html" }, { "title": "CNY Huat Cashback", "value": "cny-huat-cashback", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/cny-huat-cashback.html" }, { "title": "Cashback KAW KAW Campaign ", "value": "cashback-kaw-kaw", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/cashback-kaw-kaw.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor Insurance Cash Back Campaign", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance-cash-back-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance-cash-back-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Chubb’s Motorcycle Insurance Cashback Campaign", "value": "chubbs-motorcycle-insurance-cashback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/chubbs-motorcycle-insurance-cashback-campaign.html" } ] }, { "title": "Safety & Security", "value": "safety-and-security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/safety-and-security.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [] } ], "dropdownDefault": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp.html", "breadCrumbs": [ { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html" } ] }
  1. This GoInsure Personal Accident Complimentary Premium Campaign (“Campaign”) is organised by U Mobile Services Sdn Bhd (“U Mobile Services”) which will commence at 08.00am on 01 January 2024 and end at 11.59pm on 31 December 2024 (“Campaign Period”).

  2. By participating in this Campaign, you agree to be bound by all the terms and conditions below (“Terms and Conditions”).

  3. Campaign Eligibility

    • This Campaign is open to new and existing GoPayz customers who:

      • are Malaysian citizens or permanent residents of Malaysia between the ages of 18 to 70; and

      • have not subscribed to any GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance (“GoInsure PA”) plans before the Campaign Period.

      • U Mobile Services reserves the right to reject any application by any participant without assigning any reason.

  4. Campaign Mechanics

    • To participate in this Campaign, you must purchase GoInsure PA using your GoPayz account during the Campaign Period by (“Opt-In”):

      • selecting the “Personal Accident Insurance” tab under “Financial Services” tab;

      • selecting GoInsure PA; and

      • making the premium payment for the GoInsure PA plan selected.

    • Upon successful Opt-In, you will receive 1 complimentary coverage for GoInsure PA (“Complimentary Coverage”) which is valid for a period of 1 month effective from the date you receive the Opt-In notification (“Complimentary Premium Period”) via registered email from Chubb Insurance Malaysia Berhad (“CHUBB”).

    • GoInsure PA is provided by CHUBB subject to the applicable terms and conditions imposed by CHUBB which are available at https://www.chubb.com/my-en/campaign/goinsure.aspx. U Mobile Services makes no representations not warranties on GoInsure PA.

    • Each eligible subscriber is only entitled to receive the Complimentary Coverage once during the Campaign Period.

    • GoInsure PA will be automatically renewed on a monthly basis unless you opt-out by giving written notice to Chubb via email to goinsure.MY@chubb.com (“Opt-Out”).

  5. Complimentary Premium

    • The monthly premium payable for GoInsure PA is RM6.36 inclusive of sales and service tax (“Premium”). However, you will not be required to remit the Premium during the Complimentary Premium Period.

    • This Premium charged will be deducted via:

      • GoPayz Account, the premium payable will be deducted from your GoPayz Account;

      • your credit card linked to your GoPayz Account, the premium payable will be chargeable to your credit card; or

      • your debit card linked to your GoPayz Account, the premium payable will be deducted from your debit card account,

      on a monthly basis unless you Opt-Out in accordance with the policy terms prescribed by Chubb.


  6. General

    • U Mobile Services may change any of these Terms and Conditions and may terminate, suspend this Campaign or extend the Campaign Period. Any such change will be announced on GoPayz’s website. It is your responsibility to check these Terms and Conditions on GoPayz’s website and if you do not agree to any of the changes, you must immediately cease participation in the Campaign.

    • By participating in the Campaign, all participants: -

      • consent for U Mobile Services and CHUBB to collect, record, hold, store, use and disclose their personal information for purposes which are necessary or related to the participation in the Campaign or processing your insurance application/proposal;

      • consent for U Mobile Services to disclose or publish their personal information such as their names and identifies and any general information that U Mobile Services sees fit about the participants in any media, marketing or advertising materials; and

      • grant U Mobile Services the absolute and unrestricted right to modify, use and publish any still or moving images of the participants for any promotional, marketing, commercial or other related purpose, without any payment or compensation.

    • To the extent permitted by law, U Mobile Services and its related corporation (as defined under Companies Act 2016) (“Related Corporation”) excludes all liability in connection with this Campaign. All participants agree to release U Mobile Services and its Related Corporation from and indemnify U Mobile Services and its Related Corporation against all liability (including negligence) for any personal injury, for loss or damage (including loss of opportunity) or breach of any of these Terms and Conditions; whether direct or indirect, special or consequential arising out of participation in this Campaign.

    • The subscription and use of GoPayz is subject to the GoPayz Service Agreement and where applicable, these Terms and Conditions. In the event of any inconsistency, GoPayz Service Agreement Terms and Conditions, as the case may be, will apply to the extent of such inconsistency.

    • The Campaign and these Terms and Conditions are governed by the laws of Malaysia. The participants agree that the Courts of Malaysia have jurisdiction over all the matters arising from this Campaign.

Version: Dec 2023

{ "siteTheme": "theme-gopayz" }

Cookies Policy

We use cookies to bring you the best experience on our site by tailoring the most relevant content for you. By clicking 'Accept', you agree to the storing of cookies on your device. View our Privacy Notice to learn more.