{ "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/jcr:content/header.suggestions", "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/search-results.html" }

Terms & Conditions

{ "searchResultPagePath": "/content/gopayz/en/tnc-search-results", "serviceUrlSearchSuggestion": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/jcr:content/iparsys-1/layout_container/background_copy/background-content/layout_container_cop/search_textbox_copy_.suggestions" }
{ "dropdownFaqProperties": [ { "title": "FAQs", "value": "faqs", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": "Signing Up", "value": "signing-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/signing-up.html" }, { "title": "Online Currency Exchange", "value": "online-currency-exchange", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/online-currency-exchange.html" }, { "title": "Security Tips", "value": "security-tips", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security-tips.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful", "value": "gotakaful", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gotakaful.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance.html" }, { "title": "Security", "value": "security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/security.html" }, { "title": "Verifying Identity", "value": "verifying-identity", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/verifying-identity.html" }, { "title": "Topping Up", "value": "topping-up", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/topping-up.html" }, { "title": "Getting My GoPayz Card", "value": "getting-my-gopayz-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/getting-my-gopayz-card.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "Top Up Concerns", "value": "top-up-concerns", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/top-up-concerns.html" }, { "title": "Adding Other Payment Cards", "value": "adding-other-payment-cards", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/adding-other-payment-cards.html" }, { "title": "Transfers of Fund", "value": "transfers-of-fund", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transfers-of-fund.html" }, { "title": "GoPointz", "value": "gopointz", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopointz.html" }, { "title": "Cash Withdrawals", "value": "cash-withdrawals", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cash-withdrawals.html" }, { "title": "Card Payments", "value": "card-payments", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-payments.html" }, { "title": "E-Commerce Transaction", "value": "e-commerce-transaction", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/e-commerce-transaction.html" }, { "title": "Card Usage", "value": "card-usage", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/card-usage.html" }, { "title": "Contactless Payment", "value": "contactless-payment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contactless-payment.html" }, { "title": "Cancelling My Account", "value": "cancelling-my-account", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cancelling-my-account.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Account Termination", "value": "gopayz-account-termination", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-account-termination.html" }, { "title": "Change Profile Details", "value": "change-profile-details", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/change-profile-details.html" }, { "title": "Exchange Rates", "value": "exchange-rates", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/exchange-rates.html" }, { "title": "Lost Or Stolen Card", "value": "lost-or-stolen-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/lost-or-stolen-card.html" }, { "title": "Contact Us", "value": "contact-us", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/contact-us.html" }, { "title": "International Airtime Transfer", "value": "international-airtime-transfer", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/international-airtime-transfer.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card (Ta’awun)", "value": "gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card-ta-awun.html" }, { "title": "Tap and Pay", "value": "tap-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/tap-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "Remittance", "value": "remittance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/remittance.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor", "value": "goinsure-motor", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/goinsure-motor.html" }, { "title": "Wealth Management", "value": "wealth-management", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/wealth-management.html" }, { "title": "Zakat", "value": "zakat", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/zakat.html" }, { "title": "Scan and Pay", "value": "scan-and-pay", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/scan-and-pay.html" }, { "title": "GoGold", "value": "gogold", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gogold.html" }, { "title": "Phone and Internet", "value": "phone-and-internet", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/phone-and-internet.html" }, { "title": "Entertainment", "value": "entertainment", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/entertainment.html" }, { "title": "Transport", "value": "transport", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/transport.html" }, { "title": "Utilities", "value": "utilities", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/utilities.html" }, { "value": "gopayzcashbackcampaign2022", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gopayzcashbackcampaign2022.html" }, { "title": "Mrs Easy", "value": "mrseasy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/mrseasy.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10", "value": "golife-10", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/golife-10.html" }, { "title": "GoRelaks", "value": "go-relaks", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/go-relaks.html" }, { "title": "JomComeback Campaign", "value": "jomcomeback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/jomcomeback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Zakat On-Ground Campaign​", "value": "zakat-on-ground", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/zakat-on-ground.html" }, { "title": "Liberty Vehicle Insurance", "value": "liberty-vehicle-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/liberty-vehicle-insurance.html" }, { "title": "RM8 Cashback with GoPayz Visa Card", "value": "rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card.html" }, { "title": "Islamic Services Year End Campaign", "value": "islamic-services-year-end-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/islamic-services-year-end-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Gaming Credits Campaign 2023", "value": "gaming-credits-campaign-2023", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/gaming-credits-campaign-2023.html" }, { "title": "2024 CNY Campaign", "value": "2024-cny-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/2024-cny-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Cashback KAW KAW Campaign ", "value": "cashback-kaw-kaw-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/faqs/cashback-kaw-kaw-campaign.html" } ] }, { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "value": "terms-and-conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [ { "title": "Free RM5 For Cashless School Programme Campaign ", "value": "FreeRM5ForCashlessSchoolProgrammeCampaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/FreeRM5ForCashlessSchoolProgrammeCampaign.html" }, { "title": "Money Transfer and Online Currency Exchange Services", "value": "money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/money-transfer-and-online-currency-exchange-services.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Motor Insurance", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance.html" }, { "title": "GoTakaful Family Takaful Plan", "value": "gotakaful-family-takaful-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gotakaful-family-takaful-plan.html" }, { "title": " GoPayz App and Web Terms Of Use", "value": "gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-app-and-web-terms-of-use.html" }, { "title": "Privacy Notice", "value": "privacy-notice", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/privacy-notice.html" }, { "title": "Schedule 1 - Specific Terms and Conditions for GoPayz-MAIPk Visa Prepaid Card", "value": "specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/specific-terms-and-conditions-for-gopayz-maipk-visa-prepaid-card.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Rewards Programme", "value": "gopayz-rewards-programme", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-rewards-programme.html" }, { "title": "GoLife Plus", "value": "golife-plus", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-plus.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz International Airtime Credit Transfer and International Bill Payment Services", "value": "gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-international-airtime-credit-transfer-and-bill-payment-service.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Plan", "value": "goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-plan.html" }, { "title": "Business Partner Code of Conduct", "value": "business-partner-code-of-conduct", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/business-partner-code-of-conduct.html" }, { "title": " Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "anti-corruption-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/anti-corruption-policy.html" }, { "title": " Policy Statement on U Mobile Group’s Anti-Corruption Policy", "value": "policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/policy-statement-on-u-mobile-group-anti-corruption.html" }, { "title": "Whistleblower Policy", "value": "whistleblower-policy", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/whistleblower-policy.html" }, { "title": "GoLife 10", "value": "golife-10", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/golife-10.html" }, { "title": " GoInsure Personal Accident Insurance Complimentary Premium Campaign Terms and Conditions", "value": "-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/-goinsure-personal-accident-insurance-complimentary-premium-camp.html" }, { "title": "Free RM5 For Cashless School Programme Campaign ", "value": "freerm5forcashlessschoolprogrammecampaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/freerm5forcashlessschoolprogrammecampaign.html" }, { "title": "Terms of Use for GoPayz for Liberty Vehicle Insurance", "value": "liberty-motor-motorcycle-insurance", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/liberty-motor-motorcycle-insurance.html" }, { "title": "JomComeback Campaign", "value": "jomcomeback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/jomcomeback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Upgrade to Premium & Get RM5 Cash Reward", "value": "upgrade-to-premium-get-cash-reward", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/upgrade-to-premium-get-cash-reward.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz Service Agreement", "value": "gopayz-service-agreement-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-service-agreement-october.html" }, { "title": "Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS)", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds-october.html" }, { "title": "Product Disclosure Sheet(PDS) – GoPayz-MAIPKs VISA", "value": "product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa-october", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/product-disclosure-sheet-pds-gopayz-maipk-visa-october.html" }, { "title": "RM8 Cashback with GoPayz Visa Card Campaign", "value": "rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Islamic Services Year End Campaign ", "value": "islamic-services-year-end-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/islamic-services-year-end-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Score with GoPayz Gaming Credits Campaign", "value": "gopayz-gaming-credits-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-gaming-credits-campaign.html" }, { "title": "GoPayz K-Pass Visa Card Cashback Campaign", "value": "gopayz-k-pass-visa-card-cashback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/gopayz-k-pass-visa-card-cashback-campaign.html" }, { "title": "2024 CNY Campaign", "value": "2024-cny-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/2024-cny-campaign.html" }, { "title": "CNY Huat Cashback", "value": "cny-huat-cashback", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/cny-huat-cashback.html" }, { "title": "Cashback KAW KAW Campaign ", "value": "cashback-kaw-kaw", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/cashback-kaw-kaw.html" }, { "title": "GoInsure Motor Insurance Cash Back Campaign", "value": "goinsure-motor-insurance-cash-back-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/goinsure-motor-insurance-cash-back-campaign.html" }, { "title": "Chubb’s Motorcycle Insurance Cashback Campaign", "value": "chubbs-motorcycle-insurance-cashback-campaign", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/chubbs-motorcycle-insurance-cashback-campaign.html" } ] }, { "title": "Safety & Security", "value": "safety-and-security", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/safety-and-security.html", "isGroupLabel": true, "childList": [] } ], "dropdownDefault": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions/rm8-cashback-with-gopayz-visa-card-campaign.html", "breadCrumbs": [ { "title": "Terms & Conditions", "url": "/content/gopayz/en/support/terms-and-conditions.html" } ] }
  1. RM8 Cashback with GoPayz Visa Card (“Campaign”) is organized by U Mobile Services Sdn Bhd (Registration No.: 200401034375 (672884-H)) (“U Mobile”) which commences at 12.00 am on 1 November 2023 and ends at 11.59 pm on 31 December 2023 (“Campaign Period”).
  2. By participating in this Campaign, you agree to be bound by all the terms and conditions below (“Terms”) read together with the general terms and conditions as published at https://www.gopayz.com.my/en/support/terms-and-conditions.
  3. Campaign Eligibility
    1. This Campaign is open to all GoPayz users who are any of the following:
      1. Malaysian citizens;
      2. permanent residents; or
      3. foreigners with valid passports and mailing addresses in Malaysia.
    2. U Mobile reserves the right to reject any application by any participant without assigning any reason.
  4. Campaign Mechanics
    1. To participate in this Campaign, participants must complete the following during the Campaign Period:
      1. download and log in to the GoPayz mobile application (“GoPayz App”) and;
      2. make a minimum purchase of RM100 on any retail or e-commerce platforms using only a GoPayz Visa card (“Transaction ") without utilizing GoPointz.
  5. Rewards
    1. Eligible participants who successfully fulfill the requirements in paragraph 4 above during the Campaign Period will be entitled to receive the following reward:

Rewards

Eligibility

Qualifying action

Quota

i) RM8 Cashback

credited into the eligible participant’s GoPayz account.

All GoPayz users as defined in Paragraph 3.

Make a minimum spend of RM100 on any retail or e-commerce platforms using only GoPayz Visa card (“Transaction ") without utilizing GoPointz.

Cashback is capped at RM40,000 based on a first-come, first-served basis, and each eligible participant is entitled to the reward only once throughout the Campaign Period.

  1. Campaign ceases upon utilization of RM40,000 or at the end of the Campaign Period, whichever comes first, and no cashback will be awarded for any Transaction performed even though it is within the Campaign Period.
  2. U Mobile reserves the right to replace or substitute the rewards with any other prize of similar value at any time as determined by U Mobile.
  3. U Mobile is entitled to require the return of or to claw back any rewards or any amount similar in value to the rewards in any form (as determined by U Mobile) within 1 year from the end of the Campaign Period from the eligible participant’s GoPayz account for any Transactions that are subsequently cancelled, voided, reversed, disputed, refunded or which are unauthorised or fraudulent.
  4. The rewards are non-transferable, non-refundable and non-redeemable for cash, credit or rebate in full or in part and any visuals of the rewards shown on the GoPayz page, advertisement and promotion materials are for photography and illustration purposes only.
  5. For assistance in relation to the Campaign, participants may e-mail GoPayz customer care at customercare@gopayz.com.my or call +6018 388 3388.
  1. General
    1. U Mobile may change any of these Terms and may terminate, suspend this Campaign or extend the Campaign Period. Any such change will be announced on our website or social media. It is your responsibility to check these Terms and Conditions on our website and if you do not agree to any of the changes, you must immediately cease participation in the Campaign.
    2. By participating in the Campaign, all participants:
      1. consent for U Mobile to collect, record, hold, store, use and disclose their personal information for purposes which are necessary or related to the participation in the Campaign;
      2. consent for U Mobile to disclose or publish their personal information such as their names and identities and any general information that U Mobile sees fit about the participants in any media, marketing or advertising materials; and
      3. grant U Mobile the absolute and unrestricted right to modify, use and publish any still or moving images of the participants for any promotional, marketing, commercial or other related purpose, without any payment or compensation
    3. To the extent permitted by law, U Mobile excludes all liability in connection with this Campaign. All participants and if the participants are below 18 years of age, their parents or guardian, agree to release U Mobile from and indemnify U Mobile against all liability (including negligence) for any personal injury, for loss or damage (including loss of opportunity) or breach of any of these Terms; whether direct or indirect, special or consequential arising out of participation in this Campaign.
    4. Any consents, indemnities, agreement, undertakings representations and warranties given under these Terms and Conditions by participants who are below the age of 18 years old are deemed to have given by their parents or guardians.
    5. The subscription and use of GoPayz is subject to the GoPayz Service Agreement and where applicable, these Terms. In the event of any inconsistency, GoPayz Service Agreement will apply to the extent of such inconsistency.
    6. The Campaign and these Terms are governed by the laws of Malaysia. The participants agree that the Courts of Malaysia have jurisdiction over all matters arising from this Campaign.

 

 

Version: 1 November 2023

{ "siteTheme": "theme-gopayz" }

Cookies Policy

We use cookies to bring you the best experience on our site by tailoring the most relevant content for you. By clicking 'Accept', you agree to the storing of cookies on your device. View our Privacy Notice to learn more.